PHP $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] not set?

Questions related to developing on the Tonido Platform
User avatar
madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid
Posts: 8617
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: PHP $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] not set?

Postby madhan » Sat Oct 16, 2010 11:04 am

Yes, you are right. This is not currently not set. One issue is sometimes when coming through our relay, we don't know the remote addr. We will try to set it.

What do you use it for?

User avatar
madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid
Posts: 8617
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: PHP $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] not set?

Postby madhan » Sat Oct 16, 2010 3:09 pm

Excellent. Thanks for the feedback. This is the reason the PHP stuff was done.

If you have things you want us to tweak, we can certainly do that before PHP is fully rolled out across all our users.

User avatar
madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid
Posts: 8617
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: PHP $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] not set?

Postby madhan » Sat Oct 16, 2010 8:41 pm

1. $_SERVER['HTTPS'] would be nice to have. I would like to be able to identify when the user is trying to use https.


Noted.

2. With some apps (or apps adapted for Tonido opposed to being directly coded for Tonido CSS compatibility), there can be a conflict with CSS themes when the app is embedded in the Tonido interface, launching it in a new window launches the app outside of the Tonido admin interface which fixes the issues.


That is odd, the embedding is done via iFrames, so theoretically you should have no CSS conflicts. I guess we could add a URL parameter like URL?tonidoembed=on

3. That brings up my next question, is there some kind of action you can provide in your link to send Tonido to spawn the application in a new window (besides right clicking the app and explicitly picking open in new window)? It would be nice if I could have that in the manifest,


It is definitely possible. We will look into that.

User avatar
madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid
Posts: 8617
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: PHP $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] not set?

Postby madhan » Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:29 am

ok np.


Return to “Tonido Platform Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests