Dee_Bee wrote:Thanks for the ink to the Tonido Sync2 help file.
I understand most of it but being a newcomer and an 'oldie' can you just confirm that the sync from the 'main' computer is only one way to the 'storage' computer and if I delete a file from the 'storage' computer it will remain on the 'main' computer?
I understand that if it is deleted from the 'storage' computer only it will be synced again to the 'storage' computer the next time a sync takes place.
Sorry to be so dense. Dee Bee.
By default, local files and folders deleted do not get deleted on the remote server for security. To enable remote server file delete, enable the checkbox remote delete. Please refer screenshot to enable remote delete. For more info please visit Miscellaneous options->Limiting what gets Synced http://www.tonido.com/support/display/docs/Sync+Files