Page 1 of 2

"Backup has been disabled by admin"

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:57 pm
by Tom_Austin
I have Tonido Beta and TonidoSync2. In Tonido Sync, I can copy remote to local, but I can't backup local to remote. The message appears "Backup has been disabled by admin."

I logged into the web and checked the box to Allow Remote Admin, New Account Creation and Remote Deletion. I restarted the services but the message still appears.

How do I enable backup: Local to remote?

Re: "Backup has been disabled by admin"

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 11:48 am
by madhan
Thanks for the report. We will need to test this and get back to you.

Re: "Backup has been disabled by admin"

Posted: Wed Nov 02, 2016 11:00 am
by nagapriya
We tested this scenario and it was reproducible.
Our team has been notified and will be working on the same.

thanks for the continued feedback.

Re: "Backup has been disabled by admin"

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2017 5:21 am
by Dee_Bee
I am also having the same issue.

Sync mode and Local copy work fine but I get the response above when I try to Backup.

Is there a resolution?

Regards and thanks for a super program.

Re: "Backup has been disabled by admin"

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:58 am
by Sreeja
There's no ETA for this issue. We'll keep posted if this is going to be fixed.

Re: "Backup has been disabled by admin"

Posted: Mon May 15, 2017 4:04 pm
by madhan

Re: "Backup has been disabled by admin"

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 9:48 am
by Dee_Bee
Excellent patch - many thanks.

One question - forgive my ignorance.

The app says 'sync or backup' but there is no option just to backup - I assume the sync only works one way i.e. Host to Remote - is this correct?

Regards Dee Bee

Re: "Backup has been disabled by admin"

Posted: Mon May 22, 2017 1:48 am
by Sreeja

Re: "Backup has been disabled by admin"

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2017 6:31 am
by Dee_Bee
Thanks for the ink to the Tonido Sync2 help file.

I understand most of it but being a newcomer and an 'oldie' can you just confirm that the sync from the 'main' computer is only one way to the 'storage' computer and if I delete a file from the 'storage' computer it will remain on the 'main' computer?

I understand that if it is deleted from the 'storage' computer only it will be synced again to the 'storage' computer the next time a sync takes place.

Sorry to be so dense. Dee Bee.

Re: "Backup has been disabled by admin"

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 3:18 pm
by fb3ajb


madhan, has this patch been applied to the Mac OS version? I'm getting this same error on my Mac that's trying to talk to a Win8 remote computer. Thx for any help.