Reseting a tonidoplug for dummies

Support for your TonidoPlug
Pinball150
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid

Reseting a tonidoplug for dummies

Postby Pinball150 » Sat Jan 11, 2014 6:18 pm

HI

I have got a tonido plug, it was brought for me by my ex husband who has changed the password and now can't remember it (useful!). I am a complete rookie and have no idea even from reading the posts how I can reset this so that I can use it. Please can someone give me step by step instructions.

Thanks

Update: I have tried to use the PWreset zip file that I found on here this doesn't seem to work - I have tried 5 different USB sticks. I can find my tonido on my network and click to go to it and it pulls up a login page and asks me to put in the password. This is the one I don't know. I want ot completely wipe the plug and start as if new. The other issue I am having is that the blue light goes on first of all but then goes off after a bit of time. Does this mean that it is not connected properly?

pkruschwitz
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid

Re: Reseting a tonidoplug for dummies

Postby pkruschwitz » Tue Feb 04, 2014 5:36 pm

My post is not up on the board. Still waiting to see if they are filtering unhappy comments.

I received a "NEW" plug and found out it had been used. "mjen" was the account.

I used the password reset USB to get into root and then used the information on the following post to delete the profile:

viewtopic.php?f=32&t=2825&p=14188&hilit=reset+user#p14188

Make sure your USB is formatted as FAT32 and unzip the files before putting them on the USB. It worked for me when resetting root. Good luck.

I am still waiting for an apology from the Tonido crew for shipping me used equipment as new.
- Paul Kruschwitz
(No point in hiding - the NSA knows who you are.)

madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid

Postby madhan » Mon Feb 10, 2014 4:57 am

We are pretty surprised to hear your Plug has an existing account.