Help: access to plug v1 has stopped?

Support for your TonidoPlug
bendy
Super Tonidoid
Super Tonidoid
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:02 am

Help: access to plug v1 has stopped?

Postby bendy » Thu May 16, 2013 5:02 am

Hi

I have a V1 plug and have been happily using it for years now yay

But now i get following error when attempting to access my plug via the name

"The connection has timed out"
"The server at xxxxx.tonidoid.com is taking too long to respond."

However i can still access it internally by using the direct IP address so i know it is up and working.

The software is up to date and i have rebooted it a couple of times, and i have access to the internet

Can anyone help?

Thanks

rydgaze
Tonido Team
Tonido Team
Posts: 1354
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:26 pm

Re: Help: access to plug v1 has stopped?

Postby rydgaze » Thu May 16, 2013 8:28 am

If the internal IP is working, can you log in and check if the relay is enabled? (Should be in Settings->Network).

If relay is enabled (you can even uncheck and re-check relay), then Can you PM you account information? Did you do any changes to your firewall or router ?

10001 port should be opened for internal LAN access (Whenever you use yourid.tonidoid.com inside your own LAN, it will will use http://internal LAN ip:10001 ).

bendy
Super Tonidoid
Super Tonidoid
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:02 am

Re: Help: access to plug v1 has stopped?

Postby bendy » Thu May 16, 2013 11:04 am

Hi

Thanks or the reply.

Complete user error, I had somehow unchecked the enable relay

Doh!


Return to “TonidoPlug Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests