TonidoPlug has only 4MB available

Support for your TonidoPlug
Tifone
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 8:36 am

TonidoPlug has only 4MB available

Postby Tifone » Mon Oct 19, 2009 8:42 am

...And I don't know why! I've 1TB External HDD attached on the USB port and my User Data Dir is on the HDD mount point. Any ideas? I've received my TonidoPlug last week...

Tuxedo
Tonido Team
Tonido Team
Posts: 1458
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:30 pm

Re: TonidoPlug has only 4MB available

Postby Tuxedo » Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:07 am

Can you try to SSH into the plug and run the command

Code: Select all

 # cd /
# du -hs *


You should see which directory has most data.
Then you can change to that directory and try the 'du -hs *' command again.
Drill down and try to find the directory where you have extra files.
It is possible that tonido wrote or still writing some data into the internal flash (if the user data dir is not set properly). If this is the case the additional files should be under /root/app/tonido/approot directory.

BTW, on a fresh TonidoPlug you will have only 285M occupied and 172M free.

Code: Select all

 # df -h
Filesystem            Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
rootfs                461M  285M  172M  63% /
tmpfs                 251M     0  251M   0% /lib/init/rw
varrun                251M  260K  251M   1% /var/run
varlock               251M     0  251M   0% /var/lock
udev                  251M  8.0K  251M   1% /dev
tmpfs                 251M     0  251M   0% /dev/shm
tmpfs                 251M     0  251M   0% /var/cache/apt


Split of data among various top-level directories on a new TonidoPlug. You can use this to compare the directory sizes of your plug.

Code: Select all

# du -hs *
4.2M    bin
148K    boot
4.0K    changes.txt
4.0K    dev
2.2M    etc
0       home
17M     lib
0       media
0       mnt
0       opt
0       plugindata
0       proc
45M     root
4.9M    sbin
0       selinux
0       srv
0       sys
8.0K    tmp
364M    usr
45M     var

Tifone
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 8:36 am

Re: TonidoPlug has only 4MB available

Postby Tifone » Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:10 am

Ok I will try this ASAP, now I'm at work and I've not opened the SSH port on my firewall. Thank you in advance

labyrinthian
Super Tonidoid
Super Tonidoid
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:02 pm

Re: TonidoPlug has only 4MB available

Postby labyrinthian » Tue Nov 10, 2009 12:31 am

Hi - I have the same issue and tracked it down to here:

root@mytonido:~/app/tonido/approot/profiles/mytonido/plugindata/photos# du -hs *
144M PhotoImageCache.db
784K Photos.db
root@mytonido:~/app/tonido/approot/profiles/mytonido/plugindata/photos#

How do I clear out the photoImageCache.db and/or move it to the usb drive?

I have already specified the use of media\usb0 for files (unless I missed a setting).

Thx.

rydgaze
Tonido Team
Tonido Team
Posts: 1354
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:26 pm

Re: TonidoPlug has only 4MB available

Postby rydgaze » Tue Nov 10, 2009 4:17 pm

The db file definitely needs to be pruned automatically. will get that change in the next release. For now, you can just delete that file and restart Tonido (or the plug).
That db is only faster loading of images. So if you delete and restart, the next time you view an image, it will have recreate the resized image (which is ok).


Return to “TonidoPlug Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests