Page 1 of 1

When mounting a drive, need a valid mount name

Posted: Wed Mar 02, 2011 5:54 pm
by garvinmaye
Hi guys
Newbie here, had a look through related posts, and cant find anything that fits the bill, hoping its something simple to fix.
Recently purchased my tonidoplug, and fixed up without a hitch.
Running on a 2wire router, with a collection of Windows machines, Mac's and a linux ubuntu box at home. 500Gb powered external usb disc attached.
All my music loaded into jukebox, and all seemed well
Noticed that the app for my iPad wouldnt work as it said I needed to upgrade my tonido software.
Dutifly obliged, and updated firmware, and all tonido apps.
Then when I tried to run it after rebooting everything, it wouldnt reconise my external hard disk.
Actually it recognised I had an external disc, but the mount section was empty, and I dont know what to put in the box to make it recognise it.
It doesnt matter what disc i put in, the mount section stays empty, two screen grabs attached.
If you brouse to it in explorer, there are a series of folders which I suspect are actually on the tonidoplug. screenshot attached.
It did it by itself initially, so I dont understand what the problem is.
Help...

Re: When mounting a drive, need a valid mount name

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 3:17 am
by agrajag
The Mountpoint should be "/media/disk1part1" (Without the quotes)

Re: When mounting a drive, need a valid mount name

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:08 am
by garvinmaye
Thankyou very much, that worked a treat.
All seems well now.
Regards
Nick