Unable to Configure TP2 for Access

Support for your TonidoPlug
Slickums
Super Tonidoid
Super Tonidoid
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 4:51 pm

Unable to Configure TP2 for Access

Postby Slickums » Sat Jan 06, 2018 11:33 am

Hola to All,

My TP2 Sata HD failed, so removed it. However, I could not then access the TP2 at all except via SSH, which works normally.

I have gone through this procedure to 'reset' the TP2:

https://www.tonido.com/communitywiki/do ... ootfsplug2

That all works ok, all steps verify. But at the end, when I put in http://myipaddress:10001, I get a "New Tonido Account" screen.

I first try the "Recover Account" option. That screen comes up with a momentary gold/yellow bar with no indication anything happened, and no access to that account either.

I try to create a new account with an "available" name and always comes back "Cannot find peer".

If I use the find by ip/MAC page, it does not find the correct TP2, so back to where I started.

Cannot access TP2 in any way except SSH
Cannot create a new account
Cannot recover previous accounts.

Help!!

marioscube
Guru Tonidoid
Guru Tonidoid
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 5:42 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Unable to Configure TP2 for Access

Postby marioscube » Thu Jan 11, 2018 10:34 am



Return to “TonidoPlug Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests