Tonido Shell 1.4.0.37494 (Plug/Windows/Linux)

Questions related to developing on the Tonido Platform
joerich
Regular Tonidoid
Regular Tonidoid
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 1:15 am

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.5.58307 (Plug/Windows)

Postby joerich » Sat Aug 13, 2011 12:11 pm

Yes! I do have a PHP folder, However I downloaded and installed the SHELL for Tonido Plug since I run Ubuntu and tried it. it started to load the shell then errored and said php configation was missing gd.so!

Maybe I should just wait for your Addon???
Sorry I love to tinker! ;)

facelessuser wrote:
jorich, do you have PHP support? Check in /usr/local/tonido and see if you have a php folder; I don't...unless the Tonido team put it else where, but the plugin is not working.


Edited: I commented out the extension=gd.so in the PHP.INI

joerich
Regular Tonidoid
Regular Tonidoid
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 1:15 am

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.5.58307 (Plug/Windows)

Postby joerich » Sat Aug 13, 2011 5:06 pm

Sure!! Bring it on!! ready when ever you are!!

facelessuser wrote:it would be great if you want to test them. I have no testers right now.

User avatar
madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid
Posts: 8617
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.5.58307 (Plug/Windows)

Postby madhan » Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:20 am

pretty cool! Good to hear PHP in Linux is working well.

User avatar
madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid
Posts: 8617
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.5.58307 (Plug/Windows)

Postby madhan » Thu Aug 25, 2011 11:09 am

Nice stuff. Thanks for posting. That is new to me as well.

devbloke
Tonido Team
Tonido Team
Posts: 1157
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 10:38 pm

Re: Tonido Shell 1.3.0.59537 Final (Plug/Windows/Linux)

Postby devbloke » Sat Oct 01, 2011 12:03 pm

I am in the process of releasing your latest update. I was able to view the plugin in Windows. However, it fails in the ARM build. As far as trace logs, I am not seeing anything. When I load it in the TonidoPlug, I get a blank UI.

devbloke
Tonido Team
Tonido Team
Posts: 1157
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 10:38 pm

Re: Tonido Shell 1.3.0.59537 Final (Plug/Windows/Linux)

Postby devbloke » Sun Oct 02, 2011 1:12 pm

I have attached the build in a zip file.
Attachments
Tonidoshell.zip
(364.55 KiB) Downloaded 287 times

devbloke
Tonido Team
Tonido Team
Posts: 1157
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 10:38 pm

Re: Tonido Shell 1.3.0.59537 Final (Plug/Windows/Linux)

Postby devbloke » Sun Oct 02, 2011 4:13 pm

We have released it...another team member tested it and it worked.

mrehqe
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 2:23 am

Re: Tonido Shell 1.3.0.59537 Final (Plug/Windows/Linux)

Postby mrehqe » Sun Oct 23, 2011 9:25 am

there is a workaround or a simple trick to use root user? sudo will work by this way:

echo rootpassword | sudo -S command

but when i try to use
echo rootpassword | sudo -S shutdown now

this will work, but the machine don't shutdown because it ask me root password again. How I can shoutdown my machine by tonidoshell without physically be near it?
sorry for my bad english.

mrehqe
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 2:23 am

Re: Tonido Shell 1.3.0.59537 Final (Plug/Windows/Linux)

Postby mrehqe » Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:05 am

I tried some php to fix the problem of sudo, but don't. This is what i tried:

fakesu.php:
<?php
passthru('echo hello world | sudo /usr/bin/php -f /usr/local/tonido/plugins/tonidoshell/rootserver.php');
?>


rootserver.php:
<?php
echo join('',file('php://stdin'));
?>


but don't work. I solved my problem of shutdown by bash scripting using halt command instead of shutdown:

halt.sh:
#!/bin/bash
echo 'root password:' read PASS
echo $PASS | sudo -S halt


Now i need to know how to call it without use ./halt.sh. A single command like thalt will be great.

mrehqe
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 2:23 am

Re: Tonido Shell 1.3.0.59537 Final (Plug/Windows/Linux)

Postby mrehqe » Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:39 am

Sorry, there's a bug on halt.sh:
on debian shell work fine, on tonido shell don't work. The problem is the password request, $PASS variable don't work. Probably need a workaround like other tonido shell command with gui. For now, bad way to solve it is substitute halt.sh with this (dangerous way: your root password is plain!!! be careful):

halt.sh:
#!/bin/bash
#use aliases -s thalt sh /usr/local/tonido/plugins/tonidoshell/halt.sh and call thalt to turn off system
echo YOURROOTPASSWORD | sudo -S halt


substitute YOURROOTPASSWORD with your real password. The easy way to use it is aliases:

copy halt.sh on /usr/local/tonido/plugins/tonidoshell/

and on tonidoshell paste:

aliases -s thalt sh /usr/local/tonido/plugins/tonidoshell/halt.sh


Return to “Tonido Platform Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest