Tonido Shell 1.4.0.37494 (Plug/Windows/Linux)

Questions related to developing on the Tonido Platform
maartenraap
Guru Tonidoid
Guru Tonidoid
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 8:04 am

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.0.43305 (Plug/Windows)

Postby maartenraap » Tue May 03, 2011 6:25 am

any news about the market update? Because I have the same error as above but i'm not in the position to update it manually right now. Because you I need to be at home and ssh, because the plugin folder is read only on the plug from the web browser

Also after this error I get the following:

Code: Select all

PHP Error Report

File: /root/app/tonido/plugins/tonidoshell/index.php at line # 54

Fatal Error: Nesting level too deep - recursive dependency?

Context: array (
)

User avatar
madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid
Posts: 8617
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.0.43305 (Plug/Windows)

Postby madhan » Tue May 03, 2011 9:18 am

We have one guy doing the market updates with other work. It usually gets done in 1-2 weeks, we will have faster turnaround times if we had a dedicated person for this.

maartenraap
Guru Tonidoid
Guru Tonidoid
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 8:04 am

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.0.43305 (Plug/Windows)

Postby maartenraap » Tue May 03, 2011 10:31 am

I went home for this and uploaded it on my server,

but still I get some errors:


Code: Select all

Javascript Error Report

File: http://192.168.1.xx:10001/dyn/tonidoshell/index.php?hideheaders=true at line # 1

Error: Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token {


When I press Okay after that, I get a loading popup with busy, and behind it I can read:

Code: Select all

PHP Error Report

File: Unknown at line # 0

Unknown: Module 'PDO' already loaded

Context: Array
 (
)


And it keeps loading

I also restarted the plug, but it stays the same

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Also when I start the plug, the TonidoShell is not in the left bar at the application,
I have to suspend it and then activate it to see it there.

Also when I don't do this and go right away to

http://192.168.1.xx:10001/ui/core/index ... aders=true I get

Code: Select all

Tonido Error
Application Not Loaded
Oops! Something went wrong.
Go back to our main page.

User avatar
madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid
Posts: 8617
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.0.43305 (Plug/Windows)

Postby madhan » Tue May 03, 2011 11:52 am

Make sure you are running latest Tonido version.

maartenraap
Guru Tonidoid
Guru Tonidoid
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 8:04 am

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.0.43305 (Plug/Windows)

Postby maartenraap » Tue May 03, 2011 4:50 pm

facelessuser wrote:I have already had a number a couple of people testing and using 1.2.0 and have not experienced these issue. I have also tested both clean install and upgrade scenario.

I am also not sure why the application would keep getting disabled. The manual update has a simple manifest that does not cause Tonido to validate the app like the market version does, which means it should not get disabled over and over due to files being changed. You might need to use the uninstall option first and then install, but I don't see why that would be necessary unless Tonido still has the old market manifest loaded.

I will need to know a few things before I can assess your specific issue. What OS are you using and what browser are you using to access the application.

Also, you probably may need to re-enable the application on install via the app management tab after update. Deleting the cookies of your browser might help. I had a user getting odd errors after upgrading, but once he deleted cookies, everything began to operate as expected.


Tried with Chrome and IE 9, also after cleaning everything from the browser and making a fresh install again (remove folder and unzip installer back in plugins folder) the app started suspended and I activated it.

Then trying with IE9 this error came up:

Code: Select all

Javascript Error Report

File: http://maartenraap88.tonidoid.com:10001/dyn/tonidoshell/tonidoshell-min.js at line # 1

Error: Syntaxisfout


And trying with chrome this error came up:

Code: Select all

Javascript Error Report

File: http://192.168.1.35:10001/dyn/tonidoshell/index.php?hideheaders=true at line # 1

Error: Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token {


In both cases after I press okay i get the same error about 'PDO' again

I'm using it on my plug, and accessing it through a browser on windows 7

madhan wrote:Make sure you are running latest Tonido version.

It is

maartenraap
Guru Tonidoid
Guru Tonidoid
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 8:04 am

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.0.43305 (Plug/Windows)

Postby maartenraap » Wed May 04, 2011 12:58 am

Thanks,

I allready have a webserver by the way according to the http://tonidouser.com/doku.php?id=advan ... tonidoplug

Could this give conflicts because I maybe don't have the latest php mysql version?

Anyway I uploaded the new version Chrome 12 and Firefox 4 both give:

Code: Select all

PHP Error Report

File: Unknown at line # 0

Unknown: Module 'PDO' already loaded

Context: Array
(
)



And when I press okay

Chrome gives:

Code: Select all

Javascript Error Report

File: http://ip:10001/dyn/tonidoshell/index.php?hideheaders=true at line # 1

Error: Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token {


Firefox 4 gives:


Code: Select all

Javascript Error Report

File: http://ip:10001/dyn/tonidoshell/tonidoshell-min.js at line # 346

Error: JSON.parse




PS: I changed my ip number to 'ip' for privacy reasons

maartenraap
Guru Tonidoid
Guru Tonidoid
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 8:04 am

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.0.43305 (Plug/Windows)

Postby maartenraap » Wed May 04, 2011 10:19 am

Thanks for looking into it.
Soon i will probably revert all back to the factory defaults and check again.

mark-e-mark
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 4:03 pm

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.0.43305 (Plug/Windows)

Postby mark-e-mark » Mon May 16, 2011 8:47 am

madhan wrote:We have one guy doing the market updates with other work. It usually gets done in 1-2 weeks, we will have faster turnaround times if we had a dedicated person for this.


Hello. I am unable to use the shell without the update. Please ask the guy doing the market updates if he thinks that he can get to it this week. Thank you.

devbloke
Tonido Team
Tonido Team
Posts: 1157
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 10:38 pm

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.0.43305 (Plug/Windows)

Postby devbloke » Mon May 23, 2011 9:34 am

We released an update to Tonido Shell last night. Thank you for continued updates.

knireis
Guru Tonidoid
Guru Tonidoid
Posts: 299
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:36 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Tonido Shell 1.2.0.43305 (Plug/Windows)

Postby knireis » Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:14 am

Can i make this work on Tonido which is installed on a ubuntu/debian desktop?


Return to “Tonido Platform Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest