Firefox Add-ons... current status?

Support for Tonido on the Desktop including Windows/Mac/Linux
zarmanto
Regular Tonidoid
Regular Tonidoid

Firefox Add-ons... current status?

Postby zarmanto » Tue Jun 04, 2013 11:07 am

I'm just starting out with Tonido, and I've been trying to learn as much as I can about how it works and what I can do with it out-of-the-box. (I'm also considering whether or not I want to develop one or two small apps for Tonido, myself.)

In researching the available options, I happened to notice that the Tonido Thots app page seems to have a reference to the "ClipThots" Firefox add-on -- which apparently no longer exists, as the link to the add-on page yields a page on mozilla.org which says only "This add-on has been disabled by an administrator."

I did a little more digging, and found references to the TonidoFox add-on, which does exist in the add-ons library. However, on the TonidoFox add-on details page, the "homepage" link yields a 404 error on tonido.com. I installed it anyway, just to see if I could figure out how to use it without documentation, and while it was not difficult to understand, I was actually somewhat disappointed to discover that the add-on is really nothing more than a short list of bookmarks to sections of my Tonido site -- and some of those bookmarks (Explorer, Media Server, and Sync) appear to be broken links, presumably because of extensive changes to the current release of Tonido.

So to start with, I would suggest that an admin probably needs to do a little bit of cleanup of the various broken links that I've found... but are there any plans to enhance this offering, or is it really just a legacy tool which is no longer maintained?

madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid

Re: Firefox Add-ons... current status?

Postby madhan » Tue Jun 04, 2013 10:42 pm

We originally wrote 3 firefox addons.
1. Tonido - Which is a quick link to your various tonido apps