Tonido Goes "Off-line"

Support for Tonido on the Desktop including Windows/Mac/Linux
kkma
Regular Tonidoid
Regular Tonidoid
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:31 am

Tonido Goes "Off-line"

Postby kkma » Tue Jan 05, 2010 5:50 pm

I was accessing my Tonido remotely this AM and all was working fine. After a pause of about 1hr I attempted to again log on but was unable to. Not aware of any changes to anything and am still unable to reconnect. I had my colleague (who has user access)
attempt to long on he, also, was unabe.

Any thoughts on what's happening? Anything to check?

devbloke
Tonido Team
Tonido Team
Posts: 1157
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 10:38 pm

Re: Tonido Goes "Off-line"

Postby devbloke » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:38 pm

Are you able to connect locally? If you had setup port-forwarding make sure that works fine.

If you are not able to resolve, please send us the logs for us to investigate by following the instructions at: http://www.tonido.com/support/TonidoPlug_DumpInfo

User avatar
madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid
Posts: 8617
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Tonido Goes "Off-line"

Postby madhan » Wed Jan 06, 2010 2:38 am

Are you using our relay service or using port forwarding?
I am assuming you are using relay.

User avatar
madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid
Posts: 8617
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Tonido Goes "Off-line"

Postby madhan » Wed Jan 06, 2010 2:38 am

Make sure you are running the latest Tonido software.

pleuroma
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 8:19 am

Re: Tonido Goes "Off-line"

Postby pleuroma » Mon Jan 18, 2010 8:24 am

I have been having the same issue. I can access it from work and then at some random point during the day the app jut quits.

Running Snow Leopard at home and it stays online for 8-10 hours then the tonido client just quits. For the record I am using a relay service but don't think that would be causing tonido to just up and quit. Any ideas? Anyone else had this problem and resolved it?

Thanks!

User avatar
madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid
Posts: 8617
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Tonido Goes "Off-line"

Postby madhan » Mon Jan 18, 2010 8:56 am

What other apps are you actively running? Backup/Workspace/Photos?

pleuroma
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 8:19 am

Re: Tonido Goes "Off-line"

Postby pleuroma » Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:33 am

No specific apps. It quits even when I am doing nothing. I get to work and it's offline at home. So it is randomly going offline at different points. I haven't been using it much at all but sometimes it works and things seem fine and other times I try to login and it is unavailable. Then I get home at it is offline. Maybe this helps.

Fuzzhead
Regular Tonidoid
Regular Tonidoid
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:44 pm

Re: Tonido Goes "Off-line"

Postby Fuzzhead » Fri Jan 22, 2010 1:23 pm

I have a similar problem where I am running a TonidoPlug on my homeLAN. When accessing from work, I can login fine, use an app fine. But if I do not use the app, just leaving the browser page open, I get the pop-up message Unable to Communicate... apps I'm trying to use mostly: Workspace and Thots.

I even changed the port to standard 443, I'm using SSL.

Enable Remote Web Access is checked
Not enabled UPnP
Manual Port forwarding configured on my router
Enable SSL: checked
Enable Tonido Network, unlimited speed, UDP port 57108 (default)
Not enabled Relay

Thanks,
Fuzzhead

ps was on the advanced home screen, timed out but no message. when logging in got

Uncaught exception: com.google.gwt.core.client.JavaScriptException: (NS_ERROR_DOM_NOT_SUPPORTED_ERR): Operation is not supported
code: 9

Tuxedo
Tonido Team
Tonido Team
Posts: 1458
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:30 pm

Re: Tonido Goes "Off-line"

Postby Tuxedo » Sat Jan 23, 2010 10:36 am

If your work laptop/computer goes to a standby mode or loose network connectivity even for a moment then you will see this (as the tonido browser client will make constant polling to the Tonido DS server). Once the browser client gets error, the error message will stay and won't close automatically when the network connectivity returns. You can refresh the page and continue using it.

Fuzzhead
Regular Tonidoid
Regular Tonidoid
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:44 pm

Re: Tonido Goes "Off-line"

Postby Fuzzhead » Tue Jan 26, 2010 1:21 pm

That may be true with the Uncaught exception.

But is it true for the pop-up message Unable to Communicate with Tonido" ?
(CLICKING "Workspace Home" takes me back to the login screen.)

---- MORE MESSAGE BOX TEXT BELOW ----
Image

Used Fiddler to capture request that generates the PopUp.

https://<tonido_id>.tonidoid.com/app/workspace/getstatus?time=1264541549118

<commands><command><type>Authentication Failed</type><result>0</result><message>Bad Role</message></command></commands>


Return to “Tonido Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests