Possible to setup VNC with desktop?

Support for your TonidoPlug
Smygrokarn
Regular Tonidoid
Regular Tonidoid
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 7:24 am

Possible to setup VNC with desktop?

Postby Smygrokarn » Sun Mar 06, 2011 11:24 am

Wold it be possible to setup so I can control the Tonido with VNC?

I know the Tonido dont have a graphiccard but is it still possible to run a window-environment and control it from my main PC?

User avatar
madhan
Admin Tonidoid
Admin Tonidoid
Posts: 8617
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:13 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Possible to setup VNC with desktop?

Postby madhan » Sun Mar 06, 2011 1:26 pm

On the plug? This is so off the normal mode so I don't have any comments on whether this is even possible/work.

emacpher
Regular Tonidoid
Regular Tonidoid
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 8:47 am

Re: Possible to setup VNC with desktop?

Postby emacpher » Mon Mar 07, 2011 1:20 pm

Yes, I have done this.

See this thread for why I did:
http://tonido.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=1473

and this link for how:

http://computingplugs.com/index.php/Installing_X11

UrbanVoyeur
Tonido MVP
Tonido MVP
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Possible to setup VNC with desktop?

Postby UrbanVoyeur » Mon Jan 02, 2012 12:06 pm

I've updated the guide a bit - removed some unnecessary build steps and added an autostart option. The instructions are posted on the wiki http://tonidouser.com/doku.php?id=advan ... tallx11vnc


Return to “TonidoPlug Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests