Re-Installing Tonido

Support for Tonido on the Desktop including Windows/Mac/Linux
Smegsie
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 10:48 am

Re-Installing Tonido

Postby Smegsie » Mon Jun 26, 2017 2:08 pm

I have had my PC wiped and had to re-install all programs, when I got to Tonido I encountered a problem, I kept getting a message to say that Tonidi was already running, and I should close any instances; but it wasn't running at all and no sign that it might be. If I tried to uninstall and start again, I would get the same message.

I've tried re-booting, with no success, either way Tonido is not running and I cannot get it to run, and I can't uninstall to then try and install it again.

Anyone with any ideas?

Sreeja
Tonido Team
Tonido Team
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:25 am

Re: Re-Installing Tonido

Postby Sreeja » Mon Jun 26, 2017 11:05 pm

Did you check if tonido shows up in the system tray and in the Task Manager?

Smegsie
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 10:48 am

Re: Re-Installing Tonido

Postby Smegsie » Tue Jun 27, 2017 11:21 am

It doesn't appear in the Task manager, yet still says it is running?!

Sreeja
Tonido Team
Tonido Team
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:25 am

Re: Re-Installing Tonido

Postby Sreeja » Wed Jun 28, 2017 12:31 am

Please check in your local services if Tonido is running as a service

Smegsie
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 10:48 am

Re: Re-Installing Tonido

Postby Smegsie » Wed Jun 28, 2017 11:57 am

No, it doesn't appear in the services either

nagapriya
Tonido Team
Tonido Team
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:20 am

Re: Re-Installing Tonido

Postby nagapriya » Tue Jul 04, 2017 1:06 am

Hi -

Please check in taskmanager - startup -- tonido Platform.EXE.
If it shows enabled, please make it disabled.

then a restart should help in getting rid of " it is running" message.

thanks.

Huffer
Rookie Tonidoid
Rookie Tonidoid
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 1:33 am

Re: Re-Installing Tonido

Postby Huffer » Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:50 am

nagapriya wrote:Hi -

Please check this link in taskmanager - startup -- tonido Platform.EXE.
If it shows enabled, please make it disabled.

then a restart should help in getting rid of " it is running" message.

thanks.


Perfect. Just what i was looking for. Thanks.
Last edited by Huffer on Fri Oct 06, 2017 8:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

nagapriya
Tonido Team
Tonido Team
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:20 am

Re: Re-Installing Tonido

Postby nagapriya » Tue Sep 19, 2017 10:12 pm

glad it helped.

have a good day!


Return to “Tonido Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests